Thursday, August 19, 2010

You are beautiful! and the highest level of charity!!

Enjoy the sweet video and learn about charity
The Rambam, Maimonides, one of the great codifiers of Jewish law set out an eight point hierarchy for giving: They go in order of spirituality from top to bottom.  All charity is good, but some is more spiritually aware than others.

The word Jew is short for Just a Spiritual Seeker, so it is not enough just to follow the rules, one must always look for the way to do things in the highest spiritual way, this is how we get close to G-d.

1)Giving a present, lending money, taking as a partner or finding work for someone before he needs to ask for charity.

2)Giving charity to the poor when both the donor and the recipient are unaware of each others identity.

3)The donor knows the recipient's identity, but the recipient does not know the donor.

4)The recipient knows the donor's identity, but the donor does not know the recipient.

5)The donor gives charity even before he is asked.

6)The donor gives to the poor person after being asked for charity.

7)The donor gives less than he should, but gives in a pleasant manner.

8)The donor gives charity grudgingly (he feels displeasure, but doesn't show it).

Visit my Blog: